[QUOTE]The Swamp of Subjective Sentimentality

June 29, 2015 by Fr. Dwight Longenecker

A friend commented about the same sex controversy saying that he has family members who are gay and they are furious with the Catholic church saying, “Who are they to define marriage?”

In discussing the problem we observed that most Americans are now so enswamped by subjective sentimentalism that they cannot conceive of someone having moral values that are given by an outside source of authority.[/QUOTE]

I would like to address this position as clearly and as briefly as possible [by me that is].

CHOOSE TO IGNORE IT AT THE PERIL OF YOU’RE SOUL!

THE “CATHOLIC CHURCH DID NOT DEFINE MARRIAGE; NO! GOD HIMSELF DID AND THEN APPOINTED PETER AND HIS SUCCESSORS TO “Teach “all” of his truths”

Either God is in charge or we are, and it seems evident for many, that they assumed [usurped is more accurate], this responsibility for themselves; with NO understanding of the consequences of their foolish choice. TIME WILL TELL AND TEACH.

Matthew 10: 1-8

[1] And having called his twelve disciples together, he gave them power over unclean spirits, to cast them out, and to heal all manner of diseases, and all manner of infirmities. [2] And the names of the twelve apostles are these: The first, Simon who is called Peter, and Andrew his brother, [3] James the son of Zebedee, and John his brother, Philip and Bartholomew, Thomas and Matthew the publican, and James the son of Alpheus, and Thaddeus, [4] Simon the Cananean, and Judas Iscariot, who also betrayed him. [5] These twelve Jesus sent: commanding them, saying: Go ye not into the way of the Gentiles, and into the city of the Samaritans enter ye not. [6] But go ye rather to the lost sheep of the house of Israel. [7] And going, preach, saying: The kingdom of heaven is at hand. [8] [YOU!] Heal the sick, raise the dead, cleanse the lepers, cast out devils: freely have you received, freely give

Matthew 16:15-19

[15] Jesus saith to them: But whom do you say that I am?

[16] Simon Peter answered and said: Thou art Christ, the Son of the living God[17] And Jesus answering, said to him: Blessed art thou, Simon Bar-Jona: because flesh and blood hath not revealed it to thee, but my Father who is in heaven[18] And I say to thee: That thou art Peter; and upon this rock [YOU PETER] I will build my church, [singular] and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it[19]And I will give to thee [YOU PETER] [all of]  the keys of the kingdom of heaven. And whatsoever thou [YOU PETER] shalt bind upon earth, it shall be bound also in heaven: and whatsoever thou [YOU PETER] shalt loose upon earth, it shall be loosed also in heaven.” Amen!

John 17: 14-26

[14] I have given them thy word, and the world hath hated them, because they are not of the world; as I also am not of the world. [15] I pray not that thou shouldst take them out of the world, but that thou shouldst keep them from evil.

[16] They are not of the world, as I also am not of the world. [17] Sanctify them in truth. Thy word is truth[18] As thou hast sent me into the world, I also have sent THEM! into the world. [19] And for THEM do I sanctify myself, that they also may be sanctified in truth. [20] And not for them only do I pray, but for them also who through their word shall believe in me; [21] That they all may be one, as thou, Father, in me, and I in thee; that they also may be one in us; that the world may believe that thou hast sent me. [22] And the glory which thou hast given me, I have given to THEM; that they may be one, as we also are one: [23] I in THEM, and thou in me; that they may be made perfect in one: and the world may know that thou hast sent me, and hast loved them, as thou hast also loved me. [24] Father, I will that where I am, they also whom thou hast given me may be with me; that they may see my glory which thou hast given me, because thou hast loved me before the creation of the world. [25] Just Father, the world hath not known thee; but I have known thee: and these have known that thou hast sent me. [26] And I have made known thy name to THEM, and will make it known; that the love wherewith thou hast loved me, may be in THEM, and I in them.”

[No other church, faith or religion has Christ Himself as the warranty of their teaching HIS singular truths [THAT MY FRIENDS IS THE REASON; THE AUTHORITY AND THE CLEAR MANDATE FORM JESUS HIMSELF TO “DEFINE MARRIAGE”]

Genesis 1:27-28

[27] And God created man to his own image: to the image of God he created him: male and female he created them. [28] [***] And God blessed them, saying: Increase and multiply, and fill the earth, and subdue it, and rule over the fishes of the sea, and the fowls of the air, and all living creatures that move upon the earth.”

Explained by the Douay bible [***] verse 28:  Increase and multiply”: This is not a precept, as some Protestant controvertists would have it, but a blessing, rendering them fruitful; for God had said the same words to the fishes, and birds, (ver. 22) who were incapable of receiving a precept”

The negation of the ability to procreate is a negation of God’s plan for marriage; and it is HE, God who defines it. Amen!

Matthew 28:16-20

16] And the eleven disciples went into Galilee, unto the mountain where Jesus had appointed them. [17] And seeing him they adored: but some doubted. [18] And Jesus coming, spoke to them, saying: All power [**] is given to me in heaven and in earth. [19] Going therefore, teach YOU! all nations; baptizing them in the name of the Father, and of the Son, and of the Holy Ghost. [20]Teaching them to observe ALL things whatsoever I have commanded YOU!: and behold I am with YOU! all days, even to the consummation of the world.

[** explained by the Douay Bible] [18] “All power”: See here the warrant and commission of the apostles and their successors, the bishops and pastors of Christ’s church. He received from his Father all power in heaven and in earth: and in virtue of this power, he sends them (even as his Father sent him, St. John 20. 21) to teach and disciple, not one, but all nations; and instruct them in all truths: and that he may assist them effectually in the execution of this commission, he promises to be with them, not for three or four hundred years only, but all days, even to the consummation of the world. How then could the Catholic Church ever go astray; having always with her pastors, as is here promised, Christ himself, who is the way, the truth, and the life. St. John 14.

May God Guide YOU to HIS Truth!

Patrick

