[QUOTE]=SJacob7;12592991]I realize that at some point the sacraments and real presence was taught. But the statement was made that the apostles taught them and I was wondering where that information came from?[/QUOTE]

REPLY:

My friend, Christ Himself instituted ALL Seven of the Sacraments.

Baptism: John 3: 5 “Jesus answered: Amen, amen I say to thee,[COLOR=”red”][B] unless a man be born again of water and the Holy Ghost[/B][/COLOR], he cannot enter into the kingdom of God”

Penance: John 20::19-23 “Now when it was late that same day, the first of the week, and the doors were shut, where the disciples were gathered together, for fear of the Jews, Jesus came and stood in the midst, and said to them: Peace be to you. [And when he had said this, he shewed them his hands and his side.. He said therefore to them again: Peace be to you. A[B][U]s the Father hath sent me, I also send you[/U][/B]. When he had said this, he breathed on them; and he said to them: [B][U]Receive ye the Holy Ghost[/U][/B] [[B][I][U][COLOR=”Red”]Whose sins you shall forgive, they are forgiven them; and whose sins you shall retain, they are retained [/COLOR][/U][/I][/B]

Confirmation: John 20:22 “When he had said this, he breathed on them; and he said to them: Receive ye the Holy Ghost.”

Eucharist:All of John 6: Here are vrs 51-56 ” I am the living bread which came down from heaven.[B][U] If any man eat of this bread, he shall live for ever; and the bread that I will give, is my flesh, for the life of the world. 53 The Jews therefore strove among themselves, saying: How can this man give us his flesh to eat? Then Jesus said to them: Amen, amen I say unto you: Except you eat the flesh of the Son of man, and drink his blood, you shall not have life in you. He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, hath everlasting life: and I will raise him up in the last day

For my flesh is meat indeed: and my blood is drink indeed.[57] He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, abideth in me, and I in him. As the living Father hath sent me, and I live by the Father; so he that eateth me, the same also shall live by me”

Marriage: [implied as a Sacrament] Mt. 5: 31-32 “And it hath been said, whosoever shall put away his wife, let him give her a bill of divorce. But I say to you, that whosoever shall put away his wife, excepting for the cause of fornication, maketh her to commit adultery: and he that shall marry her that is put away, committeth adultery.”

Holy Orders:[implied] Acts 6: 3-6 “And the saying was liked by all the multitude. And they chose Stephen, a man full of faith, and of the Holy Ghost, and Philip, and Prochorus, and Nicanor, and Timon, and Parmenas, and Nicolas, a proselyte of Antioch. These they set before the apostles; and they praying, imposed hands upon them.”

Acts 13: 2-3 “And as they were ministering to the Lord, and fasting, the Holy Ghost said to them: Separate me Saul and Barnabas, for the work whereunto I have taken them. Then they, fasting and praying, and imposing their hands upon them, sent them away.”

The Last Rites / the Final Anointing of the sick [implied] James 5: 14-15 “Is any man sick among you? Let him bring in the priests of the church, and let them pray over him, anointing him with oil in the name of the Lord. And the prayer of faith shall save the sick man: and the Lord shall raise him up: and if he be in sins, they shall be forgiven him“

