When God beckons; it’s prudent to heed the call

43 “pagan” questions with Catholic answers; {5 at a time}

by Patrick Miron

part 5

 [QUOTE]21. Did Jesus marry?[/QUOTE]

 NO! Nor is there even a hint of such in the bible. This too is a LDS fable.

[QUOTE]22. Where is Jesus now?[/QUOTE]

 Luke 24: 51-52And it came to pass, whilst he blessed them, he departed from them, and was carried up to heaven. And they adoring went back into Jerusalem with great joy. And they were always in the temple, praising and blessing God. Amen”

 John 3: 11-15 “Amen, amen [“truly; truly”] I say to thee, that we speak what we know, and we testify what we have seen, and you receive not our testimony. If I have spoken to you earthly things, and you believe not; how will you believe, if I shall speak to you heavenly things?  And no man hath ascended into heaven, but he that descended from heaven, the Son of man who is in heaven.  And as Moses lifted up the serpent in the desert, so must the Son of man be lifted up:  That whosoever believeth in him, may not perish; but may have  [CONDITIONALLY] life everlasting.”

 23. Where is the grave of Jesus ?

 But there is a in REAL sense; Jesus Christ in every Catholic Church in the “reservation tabernacle” AND in Catholic holy Communion; Mt. 26:26-28; Mk. 14: 22-24; Lk. 22: 19-21;

John all of chapter six; but focus on verses 46-56:

“Not that any man hath seen the Father; but he who is of God, he hath seen the Father. [47]Amen, amen I say unto you: He that believeth in me, hath everlasting life. [CONDITIONALLY] I am the bread of life. [49] Your fathers did eat manna in the desert, and are dead. [50] This is the bread which cometh down from heaven; that if any man eat of it, he may not die. I am the living bread which came down from heaven.  If any  man eat of this bread, he shall live forever; [THIS IS A CONDITIONAL PROMISE] and the bread that I will give, is my flesh, for the life ofthe world. The Jews therefore strove among themselves, saying: How can this man give us his flesh to eat?  Then Jesus said to them: Amen, amen I say unto you: Except you eat the flesh of the Son of man, and drink his blood,you shall not have life in you. He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, hath everlasting life: and I will raise him up in the last day. [56] For my flesh is meat indeed: and my blood is drink indeed. [57] He that eateth my flesh, and drinketh my blood, abideth in me, and I in him” … [WHICH IS EXACTLY what happens in Catholic Holy Communion PJM]

 It’s a TOMB, and it is NOW a Catholic Church site, outside of Jerusalem

http://www.tripadvisor.ca/LocationPhotoDirectLink-g293983-d318946-i24716757-Garden_Tomb-Jerusalem_Jerusalem_District.html

 [QUOTE]24. What are the benefits of wearing Cross?[/QUOTE]

 It depends on who is wearing it; why they are wearing it and their  understanding of these issues. Protestants use a “cross”; while we Catholics use a “Crucifix.” Ours has the Corpus of Christ on it; there’s does not.

 Things like Crucifix’s, holy cards, stain glass windows; “holy [blessed] water” and the like are what the Church terms as “sacramentals.”  When these items are Blessed by a priest; wearing them CAN conditionally be a means of God’s grace. BUT they are not magical; they are things that are intended to lead one to a closer relationship with God.

 [QUOTE]25. Will God help me go to heaven if I wear the Cross?[/QUOTE]

 God VERY much wants to help you get to heaven; that’s why we exist. BUT it has to be on His terms and conditions, which is something our Protestant Brethren have not addressed.

 

