The truth argument actually came from Charles Darwin himself, I think it’s known as ‘Darwins Doubt.’ (Interestingly those who espouse Darwins theory for thier atheistic/materialistic views seem to neglect/ignore this doubt, otherwise they wouldn’t believe their convictions to be true).

“But then with me the horrid doubt always arises whether the convictions of man’s mind, which has been developed from the mind of the lower animals, are of any value or at all trustworthy. Would any one trust in the convictions of a monkey’s mind, if there are any convictions in such a mind?” – Charles Darwin

I believe this doubt arises when people deny an intelligent creator behind the universe and subsequently us. As John Lennox say’s “theism tells me that there is intelligence behind the universe and behind the human mind.” Only if there is intelligence behind the universe and behind the human mind can the words ‘true’ or ‘false’ be made sense of.

So the next time an atheist tries to tell you he is right in his convictions, or that they are true, u’ll know that he is violating those very convictions. Thus why C.S. Lewis say’s “But if I can’t trust my own thinking, of course I can’t trust the arguments leading to Atheism, and therefore have no reason to be an Atheist, or anything else. Unless I believe in God, I cannot believe in thought: so I can never use thought to disbelieve in God.” 

The atheist can appeal to nothing absolute, nothing objectively true for all people, it is just mere opinion enforced by might. The Christian appeals to a standard outside himself/herself in which truth and qualitative values can be made sense of. – Peter Huff

Thank you for reading
Josh

