On God’s Payroll

Matthew 9:36-37 “Then he saith to his disciples, The harvest indeed is great, but the labourers are few. Pray ye therefore the Lord of the harvest, that he send forth labourers into his harvest.”

1 Corinthians 3:7-14 … “So neither he who plants nor he who waters is anything, but only God who gives the growth. He who plants and he who waters are equal, and each shall receive his wages according to his labor. For we are God’s fellow workers; you are God’s field, God’s building. According to the grace of God given to me, like a skilled master builder I laid a foundation, and another man is building upon it. Let each man take care how he builds upon it. For no other foundation can any one lay than that which is laid, which is Jesus Christ.  Now if any one builds on the foundation with gold, silver, precious stones, wood, hay, straw — each man’s work will become manifest; for the Day will disclose it, because it will be revealed with fire, and the fire will test what sort of work each one has done. If the work which any man has built on the foundation survives, he will receive a reward.”

I have found it to be a good practice to ask myself from time to time; am I just working for God; [me in charge] or am I “working For God;” [God’s in charge]?

 

It is my prayer hope that God will use me to evangelize others, who in turn will also evangelize others. I understand that my role in this endeavor is to be limited. God alone converts, while my task is to know well our Catholic Faith, live it fully and as publically as I am able, and share it when God provides the opportunity, and explain and defend it should it become necessary.  

 

Actually I have been sharing God’s One True Faith for more than 20 years in public Ministry. I smile when asked, or when I hear “why don’t Catholics evangelize?”  It’s a fair and a good question. The smile is because I know many Catholics who like myself are endeavoring to spread The Good News [the Gospel]. So I guess it’s a matter of who we hang around with? But numerically, we are as Jesus proclaims in the heading; one of only a few answering the call is a public manner. Which by the way is something all of us are called to, in using the gifts that God has granted to us

 

The nature of my POST will vary. Many will be things that I author, and this will supplemented by things I read that I feel are worthy of being passed along.

 

I look forward to getting feedback and I will be thankful for any questions you may have.

 

God Bless you and yours,

Patrick

